2016 USPS Federal Mail Holidays

There is no USPS mail service on the following 2016 federal mail holidays. Your local post office may still be accessible on these days for things like PO Boxes.

2016 USPS Mail Holiday Schedule:

• Friday, January 1 – New Year's Day
• Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King Jr's Birthday
• Monday, February 15 – George Washington's Birthday - President’s Day
• Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day
• Friday, July 4 – Independence Day - 4th of July
• Monday, September 5 – Labor Day
• Monday, October 10 – Columbus Day
• Friday, November 11 – Veterans’ Day
• Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Day
• Sunday, December 25 – Christmas Day (observed Mon 26th for most federal employees)